What About Debbie Sanchez?

Hi! I’m Debbie! Well my real name is Deborah but only my parents call me that when they’re lecturing me about spending too much of their and my own money….so you can just call me Debbie! I am currently in my third year here at CSUSM and I am double majoring in Liberal Studies & Arts and Technology. I started with just Liberal Studies because I really want to be an elementary school teacher – I’ve had this same dream since I was in the third grade. I love kids and I cannot wait to be a part of that environment – adults stress me out! I decided to declare my second major after realizing how much I missed making videos and being creative with different art media. My parents think I’m crazy for adding another year of schooling onto my plate, but this just means I don’t have to be a real adult for an extra year! I really have a passion for making videos and making people laugh, so I hope to incorporate that into my career as an educator. I am super excited to learn how to take better photos since I’ve never really done anything with still photography!

One thought on “What About Debbie Sanchez?

  1. Debbie, you are going to be a fabulous teacher! And technology and video skills are going to make you even better! Come visit my class anytime!! We are working on a project right now and I’m having a group of kids video the whole process. I’d love your help!
    Your favorite third grade teacher,
    Kelli Mocny

    Like

Leave a comment