National Geographic – Proof of Photographers

Listening to the Video:

Only having the video to listen to gave me the opportunity to understand photographers on a deeper level and understand the purpose they serve in society. The following words are only some that allowed me to further appreciate photographers and their works: powerful, inspiring, time-stopping, historical, misunderstood, underestimated, universal language, weapon, engaging, addiction, emotional, nature of humanity, captivating, magnificent, patience, complexity, not one right way of living, find the passion, and connections. The most influential words for me were “universal language.” This phrase opened my mind to further grasp the fact that photography is a language that all human beings know. Any person can look at a photo and connect himself to it in his own way, as well as understand it from his own perspective. Hearing the video allowed me to comprehend the idea of photography from a more appreciative and open mindset.

Watching the Video:

After establishing a further respect and appreciation for photography, I watched the video and understood the emotional aspect of it as well. Seeing the photos next to the photographers and connecting words like “time-topping,” “misunderstood,” and “magnificent” to them, I grasped the concepts the photographers were presenting. I saw what the photographers were saying and actually understood what they meant because I not only heard them, but I listened.

I now have a genuinely deeper understanding and appreciation of not only photography, but also for photographers!

Leave a comment